Search in:

    Collection Highlights

    Blog Posts

    Sep 11

    Written by: Michael Dalby 9/11/2008 7:11 AM 

    Anisfield-Wolf Book AwardsCleveland Public Library's Special Collections Department houses a copy of every Anisfield-Wolf Award winner from the first award in 1936 through today's most recent winners. The library's subject departments also have circulating copies of each of the award winners. The 2008 award winners were presented at a reception at the Cleveland Play House on September 11, 2008. They are Junot Diaz for his book, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao and Mohsin Hamid for The Reluctant Fundamentalist . William Melvin Kelly was awarded the Lifetime Achievement award. Consult the online catalog (click on book titles) for a copy of any of these prestigious titles.


    Your name:
    Add Comment   Cancel